BSO Sessions Episode 24: Pops with a Swing

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - Wednesday, May 5, 2021
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Release Date: May 5 2021

BSO Sessions episodes begin with a virtual performance premiere at 8 pm, followed by on-demand access through June 2021 ($9.99 pay-per-view and $19.99 monthly all-access). Customer support is provided by the BSO Ticket Office. Contact by email at or by phone at 877-276-1444.

Celebrated local vibraphonist Warren Wolf and Grammy®-nominated pianist and composer Alex Brown join the BSO for an exciting episode of swinging jazz music. Brown’s original composition The Old Line is followed by the sustained expressiveness of Chick Corea’s Lyric Suite for Sextet. Interspersed throughout the program are three jazz standards, Glenn Miller’s “In the Mood”, a medley of George Gershwin’s most recognized works, and Louis Prima’s exhilarating “Sing, Sing, Sing.”

Jonathan Rush, conductor
Alex Brown, piano
Warren Wolf, vibraphone

MILLER (arr. McIntosh) “In the Mood”
GERSHWIN (arr. Mathison) Gershwin Medley
COREA Lyric Suite for Sextet, Parts 1, 2, and 5
PRIMA (arr. Allen) “Sing, Sing, Sing”
Program subject to change.