Goldsmith Elected President of Har Sinai Congregation


062113_Joanne-GoldsmithJoanne T. Goldsmith was elected president of Har Sinai Congregation at its annual meeting last month. Goldsmith has served in several leadership positions in the congregation, including third, second and first vice president, as well as serving two terms as Sisterhood president.

Active on a national level in the Reform Movement, she has served on the executive committee of Women of Reform Judaism and as secretary of the Federation of Jewish Women’s Organizations of Maryland.

Officers serving with Goldsmith are Joseph DeMattos, first vice president; Anne Berman, second vice president; David Carp, third vice president; Dr. Kenneth Bell, secretary; Sam Dansicker, treasurer; and Craig Hoffman, assistant treasurer.

Never miss a story.
Sign up for our newsletter.
Email Address


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here