Local Attorneys Named America’s Best


Zuckerman Spaeder LLP has ann-ounced that seven attorneys from the firm’s Baltimore office have been recognized in the 2014 edition of Best Lawyers in America, and partner Herbert Better has been named 2014 Baltimore Mediation Lawyer of the Year. The seven attorneys were recognized in a total of 14 categories, including all seven in commercial litigation, three in bet-the-company litigation and three in white-collar criminal defense. They are Herbert Better, John J. Connolly, Martin S. Himeles Jr., Daniel P. Moylan, William J. Murphy, Robert T. Shaffer and Cy Smith.

In addition, Cole, Schotz, Meisel, Forman & Leonard, P.A. has ann-ounced that Best Lawyers has included two attorneys from its Baltimore office, Irving E. Walker and Gary H. Leibowitz, in the 2014 edition. In addition, Walker has been named one of Baltimore’s Lawyers of the Year.

And Nathan Lewin of Lewin & Lewin has been recognized by Best Lawyers in five categories, including appellate practice, bet-the-company litigation, commercial litigation, white-collar criminal defense and First Amendment litigation.

Never miss a story.
Sign up for our newsletter.
Email Address


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here